reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $700 / 1br - 790ft2 - FEMALE ROOMMATE ASAP (Murray) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3
Lakepoint Drive at Vine Street

(google map)

1BR / 1Ba 790ft2 available jul 10

apartment
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Female roommate needed ASAP! 1 bedroom available.

2 options available: Prefer to move into a ground floor 2/2. If there are none left before my vacate date, I can share my 2/1, sharing the bathroom.

If we get 2/2/, we will both be on the lease; no less that 8 months; prefer 13 months. They will check your background, credit and you will have a deposit and I will have a transfer fee. Otherwise, you will pay a $50 background check and have a legal lease with me for same amount of time.

I am straight and seek the same. Child OK if you can make it work in your bedroom and will be responsible for your child and his/her's actions.

My apartment is fully furnished, plus - except for your room (right now, it has a lot of "stuff") but that can be taken care of quickly.

I am Jewish, and LDS! I live by LDS standards - no smoking, drinking. Keep your personal life personal and private elsewhere. Friends over, surprises? All can be discussed. I like to have friends over; sometimes for dinner; a move; a game...usually casual; sometimes a little more formal, and sometimes, life calls for a party - but respect means checking with each other. Knowing each other's schedule helps, too, not to check on you but for a general idea. My other things - DON'T LIE! Pay your rent and other home expenses on time. I hope you're the kind of person who would help out if something needs to be done. I'm allerigic to cats (sorry) and the animal deposit is very high, so I would suggest no pets, even though I miss mine dearly!

Rent should be right around $700 (*although the management reserves the right to change based on the date and time the lease is executed*!) which includes a W/D in unit, utilities, renter's insurance, Internet, basic cable (not in your room but can be added), Netflix, dishwasher, microwave, There is a business office, gift wrap station...pool, hot tub, sun deck, racquetball courts, walkable to stores and bus stop is close. You do have to walk to get the mail! You can park in any unnumbered space. If you're interested, you can pay towards use of my storage unit (depending on what you have!!). FYI: Besides my other interests, I'm political...liberal. I can and do discuss anything with anyone from religion to cooking, and with deepest respect, often end up agreeing to disagree...but I cannot and will not deal with intolerance, inequity, "white supremacy"; "brown-hating", "Jew-hating", "gay bashing" and other kinds of behaviors that we've seen allowed and applauded the last couple of years. I have to be up front about this because it is so important and part of my philosphy of life.

I would rather move my things into a different apartment than pack and start over, so SERIOUS INQUIRIES ONLY! I'm done with posers, spammers, gamers and negotiators! I am pretty chill when things are stable, but right now, life calls for military absolutism!! When you email, tell me about yourself and include a way to contact you. I may want to meet you that evening!

Email me now! Time's awasting!

I'm going to post pictures of both floorplans, the 2/2, and the one I am in, that we can stay in, the 2/1 (the rent may actually be higher on it!)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6638128448

posted:

updated:

best of [?]