reply

Posted

print

favorite this post LOOKING FOR A ROOM (SLC Area) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Hello y'all. Right now I am living in Portland OR, and I'm going to be moving out to Utah for school. I've tried asking everyone I know there for rooms available but there hasn't been any. SO, if anyone has a room available, shoot me a message!

About me: Mitchell G
I'm 21, male, single. I can be very clean and organized but everyone isn't perfect all the time. Spent many years in Oregon but, I have family in SL so I've been around the block a few times. I also lived in sandy for awhile and that is one of my favorite towns in the valley. I absolutely love the outdoors and spending time hiking/ adventuring new or old places. You can pretty much get me to do anything if it involves being in the mountains or parks. I've worked full time warehouse jobs since I graduated but will be going to part time something durring School. I dont know what else i should put here so if you have any questions, feel free to ask!
I'll be attending SLCC for the first year then hopefully transferring to UoU. I haven't acquired a job yet but I'm looking and still have some time. I plan on moving down LATE JULY and hopefully will have everything set in place in AUGUST. Ill update later on if I get one. I know it's important to know what the roommate makes/ has a job to pay rent.

I'm looking for (but not limited to) a private room with a private bath (open to no PB but I like having my own bath). I'd like to stay outside or south of SLC but wouldn't want to go more south than Draper or more west than 154. 15ish mile radius. Cities id like to live are: Sandy (touching cities to sandy) sugar house, the cottonwoods area, west valley and anything around the border of SLC, but again I don't really care. I don't care men or woman housemates but would prefer 18-25 years old, 26-29 is okay I'm just young so having mates closer to my age would be nice, but again I'm not very picky about age or sex. I don't care if you're going to school or not, don't care about odd schedules. Rent is going to be a hard one for me. Before the move, I could afford almost anything with the job I had, but now I'll be switching over to part time work and full time school. I haven't research prices and rents in the area but I know with a lower paying job and fewer hours I don't want to go more than $500 all together. Depending on where I work and how the money comes in, that could very much change. I'll keep this ad updated

I'm not super into big parties but get together or not raggers are always fun. I defiantly drink and used to smoke a lot so it don't bother me one bit. Not into the hard drugs (the ones that can kill you) and don't prefer to be around them. Recreational drugs are A-Okay. Chances are I'll say no but you're good to do what makes you happy... and I know they do haha. I would just like to have the concentration for school (I've been in for two years and I have two terms done :P) OH, a yard would be awesome if you had a house, as well as parking that isn't primarily across the street. I understand that most apartments only have one permit parking spot but if it comes to that ill figure something out. Other than me being pretty damn picky about were to live I'm really open to what y'all got.
Ill for sure update this ad with more information and more photos of me once I get it or will give any info I have to anyone is interested in this profile. I didn't know what to write so.. ThanksīŠ

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6632024847

posted:

updated:

best of [?]