reply

Posted

print

favorite this post ISO - private room with fenced yard (Sandy, UT) hide this posting unhide

dogs are OK - wooof

Hey, I'm looking to rent a private room with either a shared or private bath. I'm very clean and struggle with clutter. I have no preference about gender, orientation, single/couple, religious/nonreligious, or age. I just ask for clean, respectful, responsible roommates. I'm looking to move in now. Looking around $500 but not firm. As far north as Bountiful and as far south as SoJo/Riverton though I'd prefer the Sandy area. I can pay deposit, first, and last months rent.

A bit about me: 24 yo female who works full-time in Salt Lake. (I passed a UT background check in January 2017 and recently passed a 50-state check.) I travel out of town about eight weeks throughout the year for work. I do not smoke, vape, party, or do drugs. Occasionally I'll have a drink but rarely in the house. I tend to match my roommates' social level; I'm completely fine keeping to myself or hanging out. Separate "me" time is important though. I'm very respectful and pay rent on time.

I do have an ESA; he's a mellow, well-behaved mini Aussie, Travis. He is house-trained, doesn't get on furniture, and doesn't bark. I take him to my parents' when I'm out of town. I seek a pet-friendly place so I'm not "forcing" him on anyone. I'm okay paying a reasonable deposit. Travis gets along with other animals and has never been aggressive/bitten. He's shy until he gets to know you. Travis does love to explore outside so it's very important that the yard be secure.

Have to haves:
- Clean, clutter free
- No more than three people
- Full kitchen and laundry access
- Private room
- Off-street parking
- Safe neighborhood
- Smoke, vape, and drug free roommates
- Not a party house
- Decent sized room and closet

Prefer to haves:
- House/townhome
- Good sized fully-fenced back yard with grass
- Furnished common areas (I have kitchen appliances/dishes.)
- Furnished bedroom
- All utilities/wifi included (I'm okay with splitting utilities; it's just easiest to pay a flat amount)

Nice to haves:
- A friendly, well-behaved dog that wants a friend
- Doggy-door
- Private bathroom
- Garage parking
- Living with the landlord
- Bedroom on the main floor

If I sound like a good fit, please email or text me with details and pictures or the link to your post.

Thank you for your time! I look forward to hearing from you :)
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6637674946

posted:

best of [?]